GATEWAY GROUPS
Winter 2018

Gateway places a heavy emphasis on small groups and the necessity of deep community. God’s purpose in history is not simply to save individual souls but to create a new humanity, a people with a communal life that reflects the future kingdom of God. These small groups of 5-15 help people grow and develop as followers of Jesus by gathering on a regular basis for prayer, laughter, Bible study, support, and encouragement.


 

Gateway Guys
Lunch Meetings Third Thursday of each Month @ 12:00 pm

Bob Stewart
roberthstewart@yahoo.com
515.556.4900

The Sisterhood - Women's Ministry
First Friday of each Month @ 6:30 pm

Nicole Carlisle
nmcarlisle@gmail.com
Jess Evans
jevans@freedomforyouth.org
Kristy Heilman
kristyheilman@me.com

Youth Small Group
(6th Grade & Older)
Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm

Johnston Starbucks
Rachael Stokka
rstokka12@gmail.com

 

 

 

Sundays @ 6:30 pm
Des Moines

Joshua & Kendall Stewardson
Book Study: Cross Vision by Greg Boyd
joshua@covenantdesign.com
360.553.2002
Childcare potential

Mondays @ 7 pm
Norwalk
Moses & Nyla Bomett
Book of the Bible Study TBD
bomettmoses@gmail.com
515.822.9567
No childcare provided

Thursdays @ 7 pm
Des Moines

Travis & Rachel Coblentz
traviscoblentz@gmail.com
rjshort240@gmail.com
319.325.1217
No childcare provided but children welcome

 

 

 

 

Alternating Tuesdays @ 7 pm
Urbandale

Jim & Cindy Pierce
Hosts: Aaron & Amy Inderlied
Book Study: Emotionally Healthy Spirituality by Peter Scazzero
jim.pierce@captrustadvisors.com
515.975.6354

Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
Des Moines

Zach & Carrie Anderson
Sermon Discussion
zach@eightsevencentral.com
515.681.1672
carriekcanderson@gmail.com
515.240.7145
No childcare provided

 

 

Please contact Group Leaders to confirm dates, times and/or locations.