GATEWAY GROUPS
FALL 2017

Gateway places a heavy emphasis on small groups and the necessity of deep community. God’s purpose in history is not simply to save individual souls but to create a new humanity, a people with a communal life that reflects the future kingdom of God. These small groups of 5-15 help people grow and develop as followers of Jesus by gathering on a regular basis for prayer, laughter, Bible study, support, and encouragement.

IMG_0078.jpg

 

Gateway Guys
Monthly Lunch Meetings

Bob Stewart
roberthstewart@yahoo.com
515.556.4900

The Sisterhood - Women's Ministry
First Friday of each Month @ 6:30 pm

Nicole Carlisle
nmcarlisle@gmail.com
Jess Evans
jevans@freedomforyouth.org
Kristy Heilman
kristyheilman@me.com

Youth Small Group
(6th Grade & Older)
Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm

Johnston Starbucks
Rachael Stokka
rstokka12@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Sundays @ 6:30 pm
Des Moines

Joshua & Kendall Stewardson
Sermon Discussion Group
joshua@covenantdesign.com
360.553.2002
Childcare potential

Sundays @ 6:30 pm
West Des Moines

Paul & Jessica Stewart
Book Study
paul@thegatewaychurch.com

Mondays @ 7 pm
Norwalk
Moses & Nyla Bomett
Book Study: Book TBD
bomettmoses@gmail.com
515.822.9567
No childcare provided

Tuesdays @ 7 pm
Urbandale

Jim & Cindy Pierce
Hosts: Aaron & Amy Inderlied
Book Study: Emotionally Healthy Spirituality by Peter Scazzero
jim.pierce@captrustadvisors.com
515.975.6354

 

 

 

Wednesdays @ 6:30 pm
Des Moines

Zach & Carrie Anderson
zach@eightsevencentral.com
515.681.1672
carriekcanderson@gmail.com
515.240.7145
No childcare provided

Thursdays @ 7 pm
Des Moines

Co-Leaders: Kiran & Jenna Eshcol with
Liz & Michael Patterson
Hosts: Travis & Rachel Coblentz
k.eshcol@gmail.com
319.849.8484
jeshcol@gmail.com
913.284.9496
lizpatterson630@gmail.com
630.380.4152
mjpatter88@gmail.com
319.560.3701
No childcare provided but children welcome

 

 

Please contact Group Leaders to confirm dates, times and/or locations.